LadyPride

By LadyPride

Watergrove

Woke up like most of the UK to the most beautiful sunshine this morning. Thought to myself, "Where would I go if I had a day off and it was like this (before Audrey was born?)"

The answer was simple, Watergrove Reservoir which is behind my parents' farm. It is such a gorgeous peaceful place and it always lifts my spirits.

It is also completely impossible to walk round with a pram. As we (my parents and I) found out today. We did it though, lifting Audrey's trusty Bugaboo over gates and dragging it through quagmires! At one point we were carrying her aloft above her heads and I remarked that she looked like one of those Indian women being carried in a doli across the land.

My parents looked after her (not a hardship if the squeals of laughter I heard coming from the lounge were anything to go by) while I did some work on my laptop. I've giving a lecture on PR tomorrow afternoon so finished some bits for that.

Before I left, I put Audrey in the papoose and threw some wellies on for a quick walk on the farm. I can't tell you how good it felt. I haven't walked out on the farm since I was pregnant and I've missed it so much. Just breathing in all that fresh air up on the Pennines was just the tonic I needed.

Drove home back to suburbia as the sun set over the hills in the distance. A stunning February day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.