Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Shapes

For Abstract Thursday

This is a rather shallow meditation on living alone.

No doubt living alone has its benefits and these are well known but there are hidden drawbacks also. My blip is a homage to two of these drawbacks.

Illustrated centre is the yoke you use to open jamjars, pasta sauce jars, screw top bottles etc. This was given to me by an immensely practical friend of mine recently and it’s very handy. It just annoys the hell out of me because everytime I use, it makes me like a little oul wan (this is an Irish phrase and there is no universal equivalent so no point in googling) who can’t open the new bottle of mayonnaise with her fair hands.

The background is a beautiful party dress I have but you would need to dislocate your shoulder to zip the back up. Zipping up your party dress yourself is a major indicator you live alone and there ain’t no arguing on that score with me.

Anyhoo it’s Thursday and tomorrow is Friday the 13th. Yazza

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.