Mindseye

By Mindseye

Wrecked

We were in bed before 10.30 last night, both of us really tired......slept pretty well, woke around 5.30 but got bavk off again, until the binmen woke us just after 8.

Fruity breakfast...hub had bananas on toast.
Mid morning I popped round to get hubs newspaper, got back just before daughter arrived with a few things she had got for me from Asda earlier this morning. We had a distanced chat at the front door, first time we had seen her since she got back from Corfu, as she and Em have had to isolate for14 days having had a message via the NHS app. Needless to say she was happy to be released today.

I popped out in the car as we had spotted some highland cattle in a field not too far away, so I thought I'd get a blip as its been such a bright sunny day......typically I got there, no sign of them today :-/ Luckily I had taken a phone shot of this rather smashed up HGV cab, or at least I think it is, on the back of it's low loader. It was parked on the pavement near the paper shopI think the driver was getting his lunch from the sandwich shop opposite. It was fascinating to see close up....so many circuit boards!!

We had a sandwich for lunch and have had another easy tea, egg, bacon and chips, I had a little jacket potato rather than chips.

Hub has another early appointment in the morning, another scan, followed by some other tests next week......all go at the moment, its no wonder we are worn out!

Stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.