Farmaticus

By TBay

Lest we forget.

Not very inspiring photo wise but this is my coat with my poppies on it. This time of year I always try to make sure that I wear my poppy where ever I go. 

I watched the Remembrance Service at the Cenotaph on Sunday which despite the reduced numbers it was as moving as ever. At 11am this morning we stood in silence in the kitchen, just remembering family members we have lost in years gone by.

The weather today was just good enough for me to do some long overdue jobs in the garden. I removed the last of the bedding plants and replaced them with winter flowering Pansys. I also managed to remove half my tomato plants which have now really gone past their best. I have got a whole bucket of semi ripe tomatoes to do something with! I feel a little more chutney may be the answer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.