Farmaticus

By TBay

Dusk.

I took this as I returned from feeding the hens. The evenings have really drawn in and it is dark pretty much by 4:45. Mr Tbay had just put the lights on in our little sitting room and the scene looked very welcoming.

A busy day today . I rounded up all my letters and parcels that needed to go off and took them to the post office. I also started to sort out Christmas present too. I like to be ahead of the game as we will be hosting Christmas and there will be lots to do in the near future. At least the turkey is ordered! Of course the numbers attending the celebrations will depend on the Covid rules. It may just be the 20lb turkey and Mr Tbay and me!!

Mr Tbay visited a lady who has had some very difficult problems over the past few weeks and needed some sound advice which he duly gave and which she was very grateful of. An ongoing situation and support will be needed for a while yet.

Little Miss and Harry both came to us after school as Mrs Tbay Jnr was working. I made play dough which amused Little Miss for well over an hour. Then it was her absolutely favourite supper, sausages in onion gravy! She ate it all Hoorah!

Miss Tbay came and had a drink with us. She will now be working from home again which is much better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.