Full Bloom

I thought I had better photograph the cactus before the flowers wilt.
It certainly wont be in flower when it is meant to be, that is for sure.

I started cutting a branch off the Willow this morning.
2 things stopped me ......my saw needs sharpened and the smell from the cat poo I stood in was too strong.
It took me ages to clean the footwear and by the time I had done that I was in completely the wrong mood/state of mind to fight with the chain saw (it hasn't been started in ages). Maybe tomorrow.

The Council has finally allowed SWMBO to apply for her bus pass.
Christ, they make it flaming hard .... they need a picture - no shadows, no 'red eye', very specific file sizes - amongst other restrictions - a copy of passport or driving licence ..... and a facial scan!
All done on-line because they will not accept 'forms' in these crazy times.
I hate to think how many people who are eligible are unable to comply with these things or have to spend a small fortune by paying for it to be done.

Watched a few episodes of Susan Calman's 'Hidden Scotland' this afternoon - quite enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.