A Dull Day at Brenya

A windy day, and a morning of rain.  The rain cleared up, but the winds have picked up. Dull and overcast all day.

Another day working in the museum, and a steady day of visitors.  Eve's Fair Isle chair exhibition opened, and hopefully will bring in the locals.  I've been working in the shop tonight.  I picked up Elise, and took her down to Laura's.  It was great being allowed to pop in, and have a cuppa.  Feet up now.

The rain finally eased, and I managed a peerie walk at lunchtime.  This is always a hot-spot for me, but sadly I've been recording the decline in this old house since I started Blip.   This shot was taken from inside the outbuildings, with the old wheelbarrow rotting inside.  Taken at Brenya, Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.