LifeLines

By LifeLines

Embracing the weather

A grey, damp and blustery day.  We thought we'd try to beat the weather and get up early before the worst of it arrived.  We got out with Merlin just in time for the heavens to open and get drenched!  Good to get out though and we met with one of Merlin's best dog walking friends - Bertie the whippet/greyhound cross, who we'd not seen since Merlin has been unwell.  It was good to catch-up and let the two dogs say 'hello' and let Bertie's owner know what had been going on.

I've been feeling really frustrated at being stuck inside at my computer all week.  A feeling of stress from being hemmed in was creeping in so I put on my waterproofs and went out for a jog to Emsworth.  Its the first time I have done a jog since I hurt my knee in February.  I've been wearing a knee support which is helping but I am unsure how it will cope with the exertion of today.

The seafront was busy despite the rain and wind.  In fact it was obviously good wind surfing weather as there were about 15 people out on their boards whizzing up and down the shoreline.  Many of them arrive in their VW vans which they open up at the back to off load their kit and get out their camping stoves to brew a cuppa.  It was wonderful just to watch them and to see them embracing the weather. 

The rest of the day has been one of pottering at home and walking to the allotment to get spinach for tonight's curry.  Hoping you have been able to enjoy your day, embracing the wet or keeping dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.