All doom and gloom??....

... I guess it depend if you look at your glass half full or half empty. Yes this COVID thing is a pain in the article. I am grateful for being able to go to work, to swim and to have a cosy home. Our WW coach teaches us to think of 3 positive things each day to focus on rather than twining about the negative.  

My 3 off spring are doing their  best in the circumstances. Will has been furloughed. He did one shift before we were locked down again but will be back in December hopefully, in the meantime he's cracking on with his final uni year at Newcastle. Lottie is working too hard, doing 10 hour a day (7am-5pm) 6 days a week, she did if for a few weeks and decided it was too much, she's dropped the Saturday as of today, I'm relieved to hear it.
Toria's bar/restaurant is doing takeaways although she has had to drop a day due to lack of customers at work, fortunately she is now receiving furlough payment and universal credit to top it up.

I do worry about them, it's hard not to but I respect their decisions and try my best to support them 110%

I'm on the toffee vodka tonight (tastes like a crunchie). It's a bottle I picked up at a Christmas Fair in the North East last year - cheers again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.