pattons6

By pattons6

Home Day

Today has been a home day. We only crossed the door to get mummy some lunch and me some milk.

I had a great time watching the fishes in our big tank down the stairs in our house. I haven't been down there much as mummy doesn't like walking down the spiral stair case with me but she was putting washing out so had to go down so took me with her holding on to me and the banister very tightly. I was giggling away at the fishes and water bubbles.

I have been off my food today but mummy is happy as long as I have some milk. She is really happy as I slept so well last night. I went to sleep at 8pm then didn't wake until 6 for my first feed. Even then I went back down until after 9am. Normally I get up at 1 am & 5am for a feed. She was hoping I would eat & nap well today so we could try to repeat it tonight but that's not looking likely.

Anyway, today is our last day on our own. Daddy is off shift tomorrow. She is so looking forward to him being back - I've had 3 dirty nappies today. Hopefully this means a tooth is about to appear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.