Mindseye

By Mindseye

You ever get the feeling........

......you're being watched??!!

Slept ok, we rallied earlier, breakfast was toast and a tangerine for me, bananas on toast for hub.

I popped to the shop for a newspaper, walked home the longer route, as my step count of late has been appalling:-/ Coffee when I got back.

Soup and a sandwich for lunch before heading out to a different hospital for two more tests for hub this afternoon. I had to wait outside for obvious reasons, so went for walk with my camera for an hour or so.....explored a park just around the corner, new to me, it was really pretty, not too busy, loads of fallen leaves and a bit mushy underfoot.

At the end of my walk I sensed some movement in the hedgerow alongside me.... and sure enough there was todays blip giving me "the eye" :-) I e also added a couple of other shots in extras.

I walked back to the car having clocked up 10k steps, not done that for 2/3 weeks. I sat for a while until Hub called me to say he was done. Drove round the corner to collect him and then headed home.

We did a quick clear up of some more fallen leaves when we for back, just before it got dark. Green bin is chocca now! Hub changed a couple of spotlights in the kitchen that needed doing.....Dinner tonight was at least a proper meal, hub had steak & kidney pie, I had a chicken saag curry....with new potatoes and peas.

Tv tonight....currently watching Nigella, then who knows. An early morning alarm call required tomorrow as I will be going to my first father in laws' funeral to say my final farewell, Rest in Peace Les xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.