WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Arón's Quilt...

...in the making. I had to root around for more fabrics for the boys' quilts, so spent a good bit of time going through my fabric cupboard and found some checks.
Sabrina had phoned me just before that and I chatted to her for a while then went up to the attic room where Frank had cleared space for me and tidied his music equipment away.
I just started cutting squares when I heard the house phone ring.
I went as fast as I could down the 2 flights of stairs but the phone wasn't there. Now where could it be? I searched for about 20 minutes. Phoned it from my mobile but still couldn't make out where the somewhat muffled ring was coming from. I kept on phoning it and eventually it led me to my fabric cupboard in the spare room and after rooting about in various baskets I found it wrapped up in a load of remnants! I think I'm going mad!

Anyway, after that I had an enjoyable day in the attic listening to podcasts while I worked.

Frank was away all day helping someone move a boat they had just bought. They didn't make it to Skipton before darkness was upon them and they had to leave it moored in Gargrave. They'll take it the rest of the way to Skipton tomorrow. He didn't get home till after 6pm and hasn't been able to warm up properly even though the heating is on.
It's really too cold to be taking boats anywhere at this time of year.
Bella is always miserable when her Dad is away, nothing can cheer her up. Then when he returns she grabs her teddy and runs into the hall to meet him, tail wagging madly and then eats all her dinner and drinks her water. Funny dog.

Tomorrow the physio will call me to see how my knee is.
I'll tell him I can walk on it and climb and come down stairs - though not as fast as before but it is still not right. I can't completely bend it or kneel on it. At least going up and down 2 flights of stairs about 20 times looking for things I've lost (phone) and getting things I've forgotten (specs, tape measure etc) to take with me is good exercise!

Book and bedtime now.

Thanks for all the comments and stars ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.