WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Stollen

I'm making a list of things we need for Christmas food. I don't make a British Christmas cake but I always make a German Stollen, it's my favourite thing over the festive season.
This book is about 40 years old and as you can see well used and well spattered!

I was meant to be sewing all day today but got distracted by things that needed cleaning - like the kitchen floor, the bathroom and the dog! We don't have a bath just a walk in shower so I have to walk in with her then when she's done I need a shower too!

I did get some sewing done and feel I'm making headway. They may even get their quilts for Christmas at this rate. It's much easier being in the attic room with more space.

I also phoned Sue and we chatted for a while about our joint aches and Covid and the government and Trump. She said he is actually bankrupt and owes money all over the place. I knew he had been bankrupt before but didn't realise he was now!

Frank was out all day again moving that boat.

The physio phoned and after telling him how my knee is just now, he wants to see me so I have an appointment on Thursday.

Anyway, I'm watching a programme about the Great Plague now.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.