The coalsack hopper

On our second walk of the day, and after the dark had fallen across the village, we passed by the coal merchants. I guess there aren't many of these left now, and with the proposed "no gas" in new builds I don't see coal being burnt in many fireplaces in the future. 

This is the hopper that fills the sacks before they go out to those still burning the black. It was absolutely dark apart from the in-hopper lighting, and this was taken on the iPhone 11 Pro Max in night mode. I think it's quite adequate.

Most of today has been in the garage again, fettling the new plywood ceiling. The lights have just been delivered so I might be able to see what I'm doing in there tomorrow... At least I haven't dropped anything on the pinball or the bike yet...

Skylum seems to have rushed out a fix for their Luminar software, although Big Sur has had a couple of unwelcome crashes in the installing of it. Not really very happy, but it all seems ok.

And sticking with the walled garden, my 84 year old mum ordered herself an iPad and it arrived today for me to help her with, 250 miles away from me in locked down England. With some additional local help we've got her connected, but you know I may have to change my phone number... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.