Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Dog related injury.

We were nearly at the end of walk, just outside our house when something spooked Luna and she slipped her lead. Panic from me as I could hear a car approaching so I lunged for her, while also trying to alert the car driver.  Cue Bambi style slipping and sliding and eventual sprawling in the middle of the road. The driver stopped to check I was ok and Luna stood there perfectly still (thankfully) with me hanging onto her collar for dear life. 

Grazed hands and elbows and knees but nothing serious! 

I told Sarah that we’d never had anything so dramatic with Lizzie but she reminded me that I broke my finger by getting it caught in her lead, and David broke his arm playing with her in the garden. 

I’m having a purely medicinal glass of vino! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.