yet another day

By yetanotherday

Blue Skies

Thank you for the stars for my swan blip, I'm afraid that you just get seagulls at a distance today.

Half term and a day off work equals lay-in, I was still in my jim jams at 11 this morning :) My son had planned to go to the cinema with a friend, but when he woke up his left side was numb and he felt sick, which adds up to another migraine. He called his friend to re-arrange for tomorrow and then took to the settee for the rest of the afternoon. It passed in a few hours and he feels fine now.

Once I knew he would be ok, I went out with my daughter to get a few bits that she needs. It was busy in town (all the tourists arrive when the sun's out), so I decided to park on the road by the river. I found a space really quick and started to reverse into the space. Now it was a really tight space, but I can park almost anywhere. Trouble is, there was an old couple in the car behind where a wanted to park, in my mirror I could see the lady in the car had turned round and was staring at me whilst I was parking. She did not look happy and must have been waiting for me to hit her car. Anyway I parked perfectly and then turned round, smiled and waved at the lady :) Rather than wave back and congratulate me on my wonderful parking, she just turned away really quickly!!!!

Shopping was successful. We managed to get walking trousers reduced from £35 to £12 and 20% off a new sleeping bag. B now has nearly everything she needs for her next DoE trek. We finished off with a latte for me and a milkshake for B and then headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.