Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Larch Tree in Autumn Sunlight

A cold start to the day, but I am surprised that the roads are dry after the overnight rain. I was expecting icy roads. A busy morning at work, meeting means I have to work hard to try and get stuff done before lunchtime. I manage it, so I can go on my lunchtime walk with a clear conscience. Cold, but not crisp, there's a biting cold wind. In the park, the golden yellow autumn sunshine lights up the larch trees in the park. Walking in the sunshine, even if it is cold, is always nice. At Caiystane, the clouds had come in, there was a spot of sunshine over Aberdour (Extra). Ok afternoon. quiet at work, and the postie delivered the timeswitch for the towel rail in the bathroom.

For my after work ride, I made sure I wore thicker gloves. I was a bit worried ice might form, but it remained above zero, just. A pleasant ride though, much better than yesterday's, no rain, and I can see clearly. Traffic was quite quiet as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.