Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Thursday — Little RJ

This is our sweet little RJ; our youngest great-grandson. Our granddaughter sent this photo in a text late this afternoon after I had sent her a text. She has cut most of his curls and waves off of his hair. Then even later this evening we enjoyed a few minutes of FaceTime with RJ and his mommy.

Today is my sister’s birthday. It’s two days after mine and she was born two years before me. I tell people that I stole her birthday. For the past 3 or more years we have been out of touch (it’s a long story). She lives in Portland and we live in Southern California. This past Sunday an email appeared on the screen of my iPhone and I was stunned. Here it is :

“Your in my thoughts, it’s our Birthday’s again. Hope yours is all your wishing for.
Love and hugs, A J”

Honest, for the past month I have thought about sending her a bouquet for her birthday, but I didn’t know if she wanted to have a relationship.

Reconnecting with her has been fun and it sure enhanced my birthday week.

Good night from SoCal,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.