Deliveries

Hadn't had any post through the door this week, but got a bumper crop of packages today. I swear they've been saving them up. Posted from various parts of the country on 16/11, 14/11 and 3/11 respectively - all standard delivery.

The order from Shetland was of course wool - I was a bit startled by the colour. It had looked rather bright on the website but I checked the shade card and it seemed quite acceptable. Ah, misread the shade card - the shade I was looking at was 17 rather than the correct 18. (There was only a small selection of shades on bargain offer). That's OK, think I can wear royal blue - probably tend to avoid it due to it being the colour of my school uniform. And yes, I'm going to knit something for ME!!

Nipped up to the allotment to re-up the feeders - all empty of course, after 24 hrs of chillier weather. Gave them some more fat balls....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.