LifeLines

By LifeLines

Record

We started the day with a gentle walk around the village, looping through the dog walking field to stop and chat with a few acquaintances.  I think Andy is really missing the social side of dog walking now that Merlin is less able to have as many walks.  We have met so many lovely people through our meanderings with Merlin. 

I continued with my Saturday morning jog - for the the second week!  I ran the same route to Emsworth as last week but it was much busier.  There were crowds of people in the shopping street and queues outside many of the shops.  I didn't feel comfortable with it so made a hasty retreat to some quieter streets before returning home. 

I took this photograph of the window of the local record shop, in part as it is a sign of the time we are in with its notes about  cancelled and postponed musical performances and events.  Andy has some old warped vinyl records he wants to take to the shop - he says they can be straightened and sold....we shall see!

Hoping your day has been a good one.  Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.