2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

The Leyland Clocks

These clocks were made for Leyland Motors in the 1930s as an advertising campaign. Reports vary as to exactly how many were made with numbers ranging from 5 to 11. A general consensus suggests 7 or 8. In any case, not many.

They were placed at various places around the country. This one is in Leyland itself.

It's been moved recently to the side of the roundabout it used to be in the centre of. I blipped it on my way home from the county cup semi final, which AFC Fylde wom 3-0.
I was also following Minnchip's team, Ascot United in the FA Vase on Twitter. They won 2-1.

Other worthy blips today could have been the wonderful scenery I saw on a hilly bike ride to measure a course today. It's been a while since I had a blipfest :)

In other news I sent my horse steak back in the restaurant because it had traces of beef :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.