WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Black Lives Matter...

...and so do sheep's and every living things'!
I haven't taken a photo today because I've been in the attic all day again. Now I'm nearing completion I just want to get the quilts finished. So the 4 girl's ones are all sewn up and just need the fleece backings on. Then I can finish the boys ones.
Sewing all day - that's about 8 hours is quite tiring but I find it enjoyable whilst listening to the podcasts.
Then I read in the weekend Guardian about factories in China where PPE is produced for the UK market (among other countries) and the workers are sent there from North Korea to earn money for the state. The workers/slaves work 18hour days in the factories, are not allowed out and have no days off. 70% of their pay is seized by the North Korean government. In a round about way our tax money is going to Kim Jong-un and his nasty regime. I don't know whether our government knew this at the start of the pandemic but they do now. 

I feel so fortunate and grateful to have been born in a free world where I can choose if I want to spend my day sewing in the attic or to have a day off and go for a walk on the  moors and take a photo of sheep.

On a brighter note, had a nice chat with Sue today and Sabrina sent us videos of little Lucy having her tap dance zoom class. 

On an annoying note - I sat on my varifocals and now the legs on those are bent too! Will I never learn? I am so careless and will now have to take 2 pairs of specs to Boot's for repair :-[

Bed and book time. 
Goodnight ;-)x

Thanks for all the comnents, stars and faves X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.