Aftermath

Cold and cloudy today, and here we have the aftermath of the first sunny day. At least, that's my theory. I was walking trough the park (noorderplantsoen), and there were loads of these piles'o'muck. My theory is that yesterday everyone started to break out the beer and the bbq, but the cleaning-crews are still working according to winter-schedule (that is: empty once a week in stead of empty every night twice)...

While shooting this someone stood next to me and started talking... When i finally saw she was talking to me, i took of my headphones so i could actually hear her, but that didn't really register, so i had to fake hearing the first part of the conversation. Bottom line was "i hope you can get these shot so "someone"".. so "they" could "so something". Who or what that would be wasn't specified.

Apparently its a good conversation starter, shooting piles of dirt, because just after the women a couple came to me and started asking questions about the dirt. As if i know what's going on :D

Well, at least we learned: if you can't borrow a puppy to get people to talk to you in the park, you can always try photography on muckpiles. success guaranteed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.