Blencathra

I managed to get out in reasonable time this morning and was able to park easily. Luckily the sun stayed out to play longer than had been forecast. The world and their wife were out and I got a bit irritated by the noise of some groups but it was mostly glorious with a great start watching a goldcrest picking its way through dead bracken looking for tasty morsels and then watching the acrobatics of ravens flipping upside down and back off the ridges.

Bizarrely, I met Sally on my way up https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2683431353390731209
She recognised me but didn’t remember my name. I didn’t recognise her at first (too busy expiring from climbing) but did recall her name.

I can barely move now. Knips and hees are not happy bears.
I’ve added extras which I’ll probably delete because I haven’t got many left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.