Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Happy Hackers

Today turned out better than expected. Left the house late to do morning stables as it was so foggy outside and not due to clear up all day so I didn't think we'd get to ride out. But when I got to the yard it wasn't that bad so I chucked some hay at Jack and got out on Lime. Spring (the feral mare) made a fuss as we left the field and Lime couldn't handle it and wouldn't stand to be groomed so I just had to bung his tack on and go. Surprisingly he wasn't too crazy on the ride!

Had a dog to walk at lunchtime then Mike brought the kids back to the yard. With the dark nights now and lessons on Saturday, Sunday is the only day we can take Jack out for a hack. Both the kids moan about walking half and swapping over so we took Buddy as well. Tobes rode him on the way out and Eva on the way back. He was an absolute gent for them. So went from thinking no one would ride today to all three getting out!

Very sad news yesterday that mums beautiful dog Bridie had to be put to sleep. Mums devastated - we all are. She was nearly 15 so we knew it was coming. Toby made her a card today. I've attached pics of it as extras. The words are all his own. Made us all cry. So proud of him and how kind and thoughtful he can be. Last night after dinner he wanted me to watch a film with him. I said I'd just got a bit of hoovering to finish upstairs and nipped to the loo. Whilst I was in there he'd gone upstairs and started the hoovering - he said he didn't want me to have to do it. Such a sweetheart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.