Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Workout

The vet student and her flatmate came to take Archie for a big walk up the hill. An early start - 8.30! They’re keen.

I then set off for my torture session. I had a body scan again - still the same level of dehydration, but I’ve given up on drinking gallons of water, as it doesn’t seem to matter. 

You’ve put on .1kg of FAT’, Kate said, accusingly. 

That’ll be the two chocolate Santas I had at the weekend...’

I had a good workout - I know it’s doing me good, though I’ll never actually improve, it’s just trying to stay the same. I walked home, and I was pretty tired - I must have really worked hard this morning.

JR popped off into town on a mission, and I lay on the sofa and read my book. I’m really enjoying it. Well, not ‘enjoying’ - it’s a hard read. ‘Shuggie Bain’ (by Douglas Stuart) which won this year’s Booker Prize. And I didn’t fall asleep. 

I did look out and see sunshine and briefly thought of taking Archie round the block, but JR had said she’d do that when she came home, so I continued reading.

So here’s Archie, teetering slightly, trying to decide whether to lie down or just sit and look out the windows for a wee while. He lay down. It’s a hard life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.