Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tide’s in!

Robert came this morning. I texted him to make sure he was up (he slept in last week). We had a coffee in the front garden when they came back. 

I had my session with an Apple expert, and yes, I did learn lots. Like how to use ‘Files’, how to add my signature to a document, had a wee look at AR apps (there’s one to identify BEES) - I downloaded the ‘Sky at Night’ so can’t wait to try that to identify stars and planets.

I did my cycling, then went off across town to meet my consultant chap who rang me twice. He thought he should see me before giving up. He tapped everywhere with his rubber hammer, and I twitched at all the right places. So the nerves are all working. He was stumped and could only suggest I keep doing what I’m doing - cycling, walking keeping moving (I was waiting for him to suggest swimming).

Anyway, it’s a fabulous new health centre in a previously rather run down area. I was in the north of the city, so I carried on along the coast to Newhaven Harbour, hoping there might be a nice sunset. It was not be - but the tide was in, and it has always been well out any time I’ve been there. The wee boats were nice, but this car really took my fancy. (Extra 1)

I fiddled about doing long exposures on the water, just leaning on the bars. They worked quite well (Extra 2) but I really need to get a wee tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.