Dear Mommy

I just want you to know how much I loved you and how much I will miss you. I am so grateful for all the love you have given me and for always being there for me. You were my earthly mom for the past 23 years as my heavenly mom watched over me from above. It warms my heart that the two of you will finally meet. Say hi for me and make sure you tell her how much I love her. I am so happy you will not be in pain no more and that you will be whole again. You had such a hard few months but you always continued to fight.

Beautiful, sweet, gentle, selfless, giving, kind, faithful, strong are just some of the words I am hearing from others as they hear of your passing. Yep, all these you were. Things will be different with you not being here. I know how much you loved me, I know where you are, I know you are at peace and I know you will be watching over us all.

I love you mommy.

Early this morning at 3:00 am my mother-in-law lost her fight dealing with cancer. She loved and was loved. She will be missed. She loved daffodils.

My sister-in-law said to me today, "There will be a brighter star in the sky tonight", I loved that. Thank you for the smile Trish :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.