A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Moonset

As it's still dark in the mornings when C leaves to meet her friends, she wants so company down the hill. Well that was good motivation for me this morning to get out on legs that were feeling too tired to run or pedal. I packed a flask of porridge and one of tea and headed out up to the trig point to enjoy them in the early morning sunshine.

14km later and my legs were feeling better so I managed 20km on the bike, then a run down to meet a friend for a walk in her lunch break. Just as I got near home, debating whether to fit in a couple more km, I met a friend taking her dog out. Well that gave me a good incentive to have a catch up with her a do a loop round Northcliffe.

Attempted to host a WI Zoom committee meeting tonight, I was a little weary!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.