A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Festive Makes

A started with a cough last night, probably nothing, but he booked in for a covid test this morning to make sure. So that was my plans of a cycle and much wanted pool swim out the window. The kids did their best at trying to do school work but C wasn't happy, it's just not the same as being at school. We're keeping everything crossed that the results come back quickly, and it's negative!

My day started way too early as I just couldn't sleep. In the when I got up and made a start on this Christmas decoration. The rest of the day was spent tidying the garden, making videos for our challenge and trying to get some challenge distance in. The kids think I've lost the plot for the videos, but obliged to help me out with filming me in a bikini in the garden! I think the neighbours may be wondering about my sanity too!!

I managed just over 6km walking round the garden, up and down the path and round the cellar, mostly in 1km segmants.We've put a mammoth effort in so far this week and were a bit gutted when the team in front finished this evening, spurred on by us! Early start and fingers crossed we'll join them in Spain in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.