December Arrives

A fairly breezy day.  It was overcast in the morning, with sunny spells in the afternoon.  Showers arrived this evening. 

Up early, and headed out walkies after breakfast.  Most of the day has been puttering about the house, moving furniture for Christmas coming.  Sister Laura and Shaun popped along in the afternoon.  More walkies with Sammy this evening.  Feet up now.

December has finally arrived, and I headed up to the loft and got down the Christmas decorations.  I started with the garden lights, most didn't survive from last year.  In the afternoon, I started with the indoor decorations, including the Christmas tree.  I started seeing folks outdoor lights up in early November, with many up by the end of November. It has been cheery to see, but it was still a tad too early for me.  This is my inflatable snowman, he's standing at the front door this year, ready to greet any visitors to the house.  Taken at home, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.