bananablip

By bananablip

Smokin'

I arrived at the office to grab some stuff for school and found that my car was smoking. In hindsight it was probably steaming but at that immediate moment I did think my car was on fire. A long wait in the cold for the breakdown guy to reassuringly tell me that it was probably just a coolant leak that had dropped onto something hot and to get it checked out. Missed my school appointment but did have an amazing day in the office (all by myself) which was marvellous and productive. 

I popped out at lunchtime to get some Christmas presents and it was lovely to see people out and about. There weren't crowds of people and it all seemed under control and safe. It was nice to chat to some of the independent traders that make Shrewsbury so great. I even treated myself because oh my goodness I think I've been wearing the same jumper on zoom for approximately 8 months. 

Nice to see a little bit of colour which seemed appropriate with the hopeful news of a vaccine starting to be rolled out as early as next week. Dad and I have similar feelings about injections but finding out that my brilliant friend, Claire, has to inject herself twice a week has made me suck it up. Dad, if you're reading this, it takes her 11 seconds to deliver the dose. We officially have nothing to complain about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.