bananablip

By bananablip

Hitting Christmas hard

I was delighted to enter the office this morning to find that it had been decorated with a lovely tree in the middle of our desks - a first for the SYFC office. My desk has also been wrapped. This set off a chain of events throughout the day including: mince pie eating, Christmas carol listening, decoration making, Christmas card writing and Gregg’s Festive Slice Eating (me. And yes I feel dirty). I feel like we may have peaked a little too early because it definitely feels like the last week of term now and it most definitely isn’t.

Town is still very quiet and I feel so sad for the little independent shops who have had to close, while the likes of Home Bargains have stolen all their festive trade. These little shops have done so well at making themselves Covid secure throughout this whole thing and so I’m excited about doing some Christmas shopping over the next few days.

So Advent is here. A time of waiting which seems even more compelling this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.