It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Out at Sea

It was the first time I went out for an early morning walk in about a week and it did me the world of good too. There was snow & ice on the ground. I don’t like slippery things so only went as far as Starbank Park.

The day was mixed. Sometimes things are unfathomable. I needed a paper from a Journal which the Uni’ has a subscription for but I and a librarian haven’t worked out why I haven’t been able to navigate beyond a paywall. Arggg…. I need it too! There were a few meetings including my research group and my research mentor. It’s nice to interact with colleagues when I’m stuck on my own in the office most of the time.
I then went to the sitting room where the chocolate store (and Rosemary’s working area is) for a few squares. It was starting to darken outside but the light and the clouds were nice. I liked this one of a fishing boat leaving the harbour.  


The day ended with an easy bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.