It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

The Pentlands

I was a bit stressed this morning. For some reason, I find it traumatic preparing for a day out that requires more than a few bits n bobs. But we were heading up to The Pentlands, Rosemary being aware that I'm fed up with being in the city all the time. Whilst they've been really busy in lockdown, some remote Highland glen wasn't an option.

I packed my camera gear and RB made a packed lunch. We then cycled up to Woodhall where our friend Ola lives, as we were dumping our bikes at hers. It was so cold and misty. I nearly stopped to take a tree picture in Harrison Park but my hands were like ice-blocks and I wanted to keep moving.

We had a nice walk and my camera only came out twice, once for this famous landscape and once for a tree. It's no fun for RB when I have photography head on. That makes it less fun for me too as I like to get in my own wee world when I have the lens out.

We then headed down to Ola's. She had a garden party prepared, including glasses of port. 

The cycle home was freezing, with hands and feet going this time! But we had pie n mash for tea, so all was good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.