A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Sparkles

Slept much better last night but woke in a panic this morning that we needed to get to Spain asap. No leaving home, way too dark in the garden, so what do you do? Find a good podcast and get running, in the cellar. Running diagonally through 2 toms is about 14 steps, that's a lot of turns in 11km! I took a break after 7k to refuel, both me and the garmin. Just as I'd finished, A called down that he had his covid test result-negative. Ahhh, quick, you get the kids up and ready for school, I'll ring them and let them know they're coming in. They were there by just after 9, I got myself organised and let work know I was coming in, and more importantly was ok to work tomorrow night (Well sort of ok, I've not done a night shift for years!) Walk to Shipley station as the rest of the Pretty Gritty Coral team were running/cycling/swimming/turning adding miles to our total. And the we were there, ready for tapas and sangria, enjoying the blue skies and sunshine on our tired bodies. A well earnt second place for us!

Back to reality of work for a few hours, home for a quick tea, then time for a 40 minute pool session and a relax in the spa pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.