Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

It was raining cats and dogs when Archie and I stuck our heads about 9am. And considering he’d been woofing at the door at 4.30am, I thought he’d be pretty desperate. Nope. He walked out to the gate, and turned round and walked in again. I had to drag him out. He sat down at the corner, refusing to move further. We came back. I shoved him out the back door, but he scratched it to come in again. Eventually he trotted out... and got his ball to play with! He eventually did his business and we could relax.

Fortunately, it was dry and sunny when Elizabeth came for him, though they did get very wet and muddy later. In fact, at one point, he sat down again and Elizabeth carried him for a bit!!

I watched the rugby. Scotland lost, but I think they’ll be quite happy with fourth place in the Autumn Nations tournament. JR went out to get a candle. Yes, she did.

Later, Hazel - our bubble - came over for a few drinks and nibbles, so it was an excuse to get all the candles and the pared-down Christmas decorations up. I even had a ‘Christmas Crooners’ playlist on for a while.

It wasn’t a late night, but I didn’t get round to doing my blip.

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.