Drippy

kind of day today.

It's been dismal today, fog and mizzle all day. But never mind, I've been productive in the kitchen. Two dozen mince pies made, and a batch of Cottage pies. My mixer had it's annual outing for the mince pie pastry. I don't 'DO' baking, although in the first lockdown I made my first banana loaf (along with most of the country it seems - lol!) Grandson Franky requested some of my mince pies - He knows how to butter up Nanny! I actually like my mince pies too!

I was thinking of going for a walk with my camera, but decided to click something in the garden. I've recently bought the Topaz collection and am loving some of the 'effects'. I've added (extra) one of the moss growing on the wall outside our kitchen with an effect added because I quite like it, and its a little less boring than a sooc!

After 6 nights of sleeping downstairs with Kiri I now feel that she's well enough to manage without me hovering over her, so tonight I will sleep in my bed instead of the sofa! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.