Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Mission Control!

Although I’m immensely proud of both my children, they are like chalk and cheese. If you put each of them separately between my husband and I, you could tell they’re ours but together, you’d never believe they’re related. They look completely different, their personalities are polar opposites and while my daughter is the epitome of a ‘swot’, my son would usually rather do anything than his homework... unless it’s for Computer Science, as you can probably tell by the fact his bedroom looks like something you’d see at NASA!

Over the past few weeks, however, he’s really knuckled down and the mock results he got on Friday were more than enough to ensure he can do the A levels he wants to next year - setting him on his way to achieving his dream of being a computer programmer. He’s, quite rightly, chuffed to bits and - for the first time in years - he can’t wait to get back to school on Monday.

So, there you have it - all systems go and ready for launch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.