Life In Wales

By KarenC

Christmas Jumper day

A relaxing morning with smoked salmon scrambled eggs and avocado for breakfast, then I prepared lamb shanks in the slow cooker for dinner, which I’m about to put out and smell delicious!

I washed the Christmas jumpers yesterday so couldn’t resist having a photo with the boys, thank you Alan for today’s blip.

At lunch time we walked down to Whitecliffs Cafe to meet Anne & Simon. It’s the first time we’ve seen them in a long time. The current rule in Tier 2 is that you can only have an alcoholic drink if you have a substantial meal, so I asked what’s classed as substantial, and they said ‘anything on the main menu’. I asked if a pastie was substantial and they said yes. So I had a pastie snd a glass of rosé, sat outside on the terrace. It was so lovely to catch up with them both, and great that we know we can do this even if it’s raining as the terrace is covered.

Once we got home, we took the boys for a walk and now Alan’s watching the F1 and I’m going to finish off the dinner.

Hope you’ve all had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.