Life In Wales

By KarenC

Ho Ho Ho

Firstly I’d like to say a very big thank you for all your comments stars and hearts for my 3,000th blip. It’s which is currently sat in second place on the Popular page, and I will try to get to thank you all individually over the weekend.

This morning I went into Brighton quite early to get my Christmas present off Alan (a pair of boots) - I had to go as I needed to try them on snd we didn’t fancy going in over the weekend when it’s likely to be busier. Even though I was early, the car park was rammed but I managed to find a space. I had to go to 4 shoe shops to find what I wanted and luckily each one was empty, people obviously weren’t in town to buy shoes!

I then nipped to Gresham Blake to pick up some more face masks, he had an offer on that if you bought 4 you got a 5th one free, and Louise needed two more, Marianna wanted one, and I wanted one. For the free one, I got a black and white Santa mask which is quite cool - I shall blip it in the coming days.

Anyway, I was in and out of town in just over an hour so that was an achievement, and then I went to Tesco to do a food shop before heading home. I was in two minds to go back down to the pier to watch the murmuration at sunset but I really couldn’t be bothered driving back into Brighton, the amount of traffic and people put me off.

Tonight, I went back to the ‘Christmas House’, as after emailing my photos to Jacqui the lady who lives there, she told me that Santa would be making an appearance tonight. When I arrived the house was lit up, but no one was at home, but shortly after I’d arrived, Santa returned from his day job, and said he just had to go and get changed and would be back in a minute. While I waited, families started to turn up with their kids, and then the big man arrived handing out chocolates to everyone. It’s such a wonderful thing that they do, and I’ve said I’ll send them tonight’s photos too, they can use them to promote what they’re doing.

I called to pick up an Italian takeaway from V.I.P. which was unbelievably busy! They have such a tiny entrance and there were far too many people both arriving to eat in the restaurant and also to collect takeaways. I felt very uncomfortable and after paying for ours I waited outside, I won’t be doing that again!

We had date night in the Palace followed by the final of I’m A Celebrity. I’ve really enjoyed this series and think it worked out really well from the castle.

In other news, we’ve booked a trip to Riquewihr in the Alsace for Alan’s birthday next December. This is where we should have been going for Christmas this year, and hopefully by next December things should be back to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.