Beewriter

By Beewriter

Parakeets

I have done almost seventeen thousand steps today. I walked to Monton and had a socially distanced chat with Sian on a bench. It was so lovely to catch up. As Sian was about to pedal off home and I was about to go on the path through the golf course two parakeets flew into the tree in front of us. There are about a dozen parakeets that fly around like a gang of unruly teenagers, but I’ve never caught a glimpse of them before. I only managed to get a poor silhouette of them.

I hadn’t been home long when Pat rang and we arranged a walk. I went through the woods to meet her. This probably wasn’t the best idea as it was going dark and slightly spooky, but all was well and I met Pat and we walked. I then walked home.

Oh my aching legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.