Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Dalkeith Country Park

This afternoon I took a drive to Dalkeith Country Park. I have never been before and it seemed a good afternoon for a wander. Unfortunately my husband is working today but I was quite happy exploring around on my own.

I had trouble as I always seem to when going to places like this and that is on deciding on one photo!

The first blip is of Montagu Bridge which was built in 1792 as a gift from the Montagu family to the Queensberry family to celebrate a marriage between the two families. The bridge span is 70 feet from the bank and has great views of Dalkeith House and the river below. It was designed by William Adam who completed the structure.
Although you can't see it fully in my blip there was something I liked about this shot.

The second blip is a flower (sorry not sure what kind) that caught my eye whilst walking along the river as there were so many of them on the bush in a very striking pink!

The third blip is part of the childrens adventure woodland park which looked brilliant fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.