Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Today Trixie (my bike) and I hit 1600 miles over the past 15 months.  I'll add up my 2020 total at the end of the year.   31 miles today and I think there will be a few more rides this month. :-)

Today's collage is pretty self explanatory.  The goats were a highlight.  There were about 30 of them grazing in a pasture.  When I stopped to get a photo, they all started walking toward me.  We communed for a while before I rode on.  All the Starlings flew off the wire when I stopped and flew to the tree in the middle row except for the one in the top row and the Red-winged Blackbird in the bottom row.  It's unusual to see RWBBs here in the winter.  The bottom right is a Black-tailed Prairie Dog. 

I am so grateful that E-bikes became popular just when I needed one!  It makes me so happy to be able to do long rides again. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.