Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Caught!

No fog today, and it was therefore warmer so I had a pleasant walk in the woods with Xena this morning. This oak leaf caught in the bracken caught my eye as I was walking in the woods.

I am going through a soup phase at the moment, so today we had roasted cauliflower soup which was delicious. Cauliflower is the latest vegetable to be trendy at the moment, it has gone from being boring and only good enough for cauliflower cheese to be a very popular vegan food, cauliflower rice, cauliflower steaks, roasted cauliflower...

After lunch I had a zoom call with LadyMarchmont and JR, to show them my Antarctica photos from my trip in February which I did by sharing my screen.

Luke and Meriel are cooking dinner tonight which is a treat - now I can get on with the ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.