Odofuran

By Odofuran

The After Party

Like most of the school parties, this one ended with a trip to karaoke until first train. While I really enjoy karaoke and the parties, after a while I normally get bored with all the Japanese songs and then no one knowing my songs. However, with two other foreigners in the group this time, it kept it interesting (plus a couple cute girls to talk with). But like always, the last hour or two dragged (6 hours of karaoke is a looooooooong time) as I was just ready for breakfast and the first train back.

Luckily I (and the students) took a lot of shots while we were there after midnight, because this party left me hungover as hell the next day and unable to go out and take photos. I was alright when I woke up, but my friend (whose place I was staying at), mentioned this old Dylan Moran stand-up bit about how when you get older, hangovers get you later in the day. And it was so true. After the bus and train rides into the city for a haircut, by the time I made it back I was just feeling like hell and went right back to sleep.

I was really happy with a lot of the photos anyway from the karaoke place. The rooms are dark and there is always interesting lighting around, so I was able to do experimentation with 1-2 second exposures using flashes, resulting in this picture using a chandelier and a student coming back from the bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.