Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Pathways..

This weekend we're getting together with the guys we met in Africa, trekking Kilimanjaro. I'm really looking forward to seeing them all. Although we don't see them much, or keep in touch on a regular basis, they are good friends. The bonds that were made and the experience we shared lingers still and I am happy that it is so.

As life takes us along its merry way it brings new people and places. I like that. When my days are done I would like 'Old Death' to be tapping his fingers and getting inpatient as my life passes before me....filled with all the cool stuff that I can get in while I'm about this lovely life of ours.

So a weekend of fun, laughter and no doubt a few beers!

Have a good one folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.