Droplets Diamond Shells for my Beautiful Mum

Today was my beautiful Mothers Birthday.

I thought to take a photo of some flowers for her but I was drawn toward this shell and the Herkimer Diamond.

Like this shell there is a feminine grace and a regal nature about my Mum...(she and Dad will laugh when they read this)....I see it in her....perhaps it's the way she keeps her smalls drawer and her little shelves of perfumes and creams.....she loves beautiful things...especially animals..... clouds and trees.

She is quick to laugh and even her English snooty upbringing never stopped her from getting muddy (we sometimes called her the bush rat)...down and dirty or picking up a smelly dog if it needed comforting.....she became a fabulous gardener when we lived on the land........The Diamond.

The droplets represent my tears............my Father has just bought himself an IPad.....(I have to say here that he is just about blind).......need I say more?

However...the bottom line...........I am really blessed and grateful to still have my beautiful folk in my life and if that means setting up Ipads...trouble shooting iphones and computers it's a small price to pay for such treasure.

I Love you Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.