Off Camera Flash

Grey and dull here today so decided it would be a good excuse to try some flashing.

This is the table runner that I was making he other day, now finished.

Yesterday while pottering in the garden I knocked the flower from the hellebore by mistake so had to pick another stem to make it worthwhile in a vase. Well, that's my excuse.

Decided to use these as my subjects to try some off camera flash. Managed to adjust the settings on the camera and the flash to allow this. I also used my diffuser and had my camera attached to the tripod.

Fairly pleased with the result though I did have to adjust the fstops and shutter speeds and not sure I am setting them properly. (Any advice welcome).

Well, back to the housework and making korma for dinner a la Hairy Bikers.

Will also need to reset camera and flash.

Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.