Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Intruder alert

I had all the back doors open this morning as I was cleaning the side entrance and moving bikes into the garden. Suddenly this little fella flew in and made himself at home. He actually went out and came back again half an hour later, hopped around, checked the place out, crapped and flew off again. I never did get to ask the inevitable question "where's Batman"?

TSM had a perfect storm of a day, with several work meetings, calls, messages and a trip to the mass vaccination facility we are setting up. Plus she took me to hospital for another fail of an MRI scan; although this was a bigger machine I still had a panic attack as soon as I got in there and  had to call it off. It has taken me by surprise, this claustrophobia. You think you are rational and calm and then you are engulfed by emotions beyond your control ...

Anyway TSM and her colleagues deserve medals for what they are doing at the moment; there are people up and down the country spending their entire weekends preparing, setting up the IT and other systems ready to start next week.

Made up Strider's bed ready for his return. Tomorrow is another busy day as we have to drive to Canterbury to collect him, TSM has at least three more Covid meetings, and we are having a fridge delivered in the afternoon. which doesn't sound like a big deal but this is Currys ... you never know what might go wrong ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.